Mikhail Doubrovin, MD PhD Chair Joint Radiation Safety Committee



Columbia University Irving Medical Center NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital New York State Psychiatric Institute

May 2, 2025

To: Nuclear Cardiology, Nuclear Medicine and PET Suite

From: Mikhail Doubrovin

Chairman, Joint Radiation Safety Committee

Re: Authorization of Technologists to Administer Radionuclides by Injection for Diagnostic Purposes

The Joint Radiation Safety Committee considered the curriculum vitae and qualifications of the following individuals to administer radionuclides to patients by injection.

The following technologists were approved as having adequate training and experience to administer radionuclides to humans by injection.

Name	Department
Ketan R. Bhatia	Nuclear Cardiology
Miriam Fruchter	Nuclear Cardiology
Franklin Marwieh	Nuclear Cardiology
Rita Malkovskaya	Nuclear Cardiology
Michael Asiedu	Nuclear Cardiology/Nuclear Medicine
Babu K. Antony	Nuclear Medicine
Emanuel Rodriguez	Nuclear Medicine
Aleksandr Margolin	Nuclear Medicine
Tiffany Lopez	Nuclear Medicine Allen
Ronald Alexis	PET Suite
Byron F. Aucapina	PET Suite
Jhanelle S. Brown	PET Suite
Insang Cho	PET Suite
Kimberly Goldner	PET Suite
Ratanak Kong	PET Suite
Steven Ng	PET Suite
Vianilsa Perez	PET Suite
Lunes Raphael	PET Suite
Srinivasa Talapaneni	PET Suite
Md N. Uddin	PET Suite
Bladimir Velez	PET Suite
Edmund Yamoah	PET Suite

Yours Sincerely,

Mikhail Doubrovin, MD, PhD

Chairman, Joint Radiation Safety Committee

(Scan QR code for the most updated list)
https://research.columbia.edu/sites/default/files/content/EHS/Rad%20Safety/AuthorizedTechnologistList.pdf